Association business is conducted by the Board of Directors. The Board consists of the Executive Officers and Representatives. Officers serve two-year terms, and they are elected by a plurality vote of the Association’s membership.

VPPA Executive Officers
President – Stanley Tucker (Virginia Beach)
Vice President – Erin Moore (ERO – OLU)
Treasurer – Brandy Bischoff (Charlottesville)
Secretary – Lekita Sykes (Fairfax)
President-Elect – Stephanie MacDonald (Culpeper)
APPA Affiliate Representative – Shannon McDowney (Henrico)
Public Information Officer – Su J. Tarr (Richmond)
At-Large Member – Stephanie Boteler (Leesburg – Warrenton)

Representatives are elected for two-year terms. Together with the Executive Officers they are charged with guiding the future of the Association, providing leadership to the field, presenting and discussing issues germane to the field, and setting the agenda for future initiatives. The Constitution and By-Laws call for Representatives from each of the four Regions along with one Central Office Representative.

Regional Representatives

West Regional Representatives
Candace Baird (Abingdon)
Tawny Booth (Radford)
Whitney Breeding (Abingdon)
Ashley Shreve (Tazewell)

Central Regional Representatives
Nathan Hamm (Henrico)
Shanice Edwards (Culpeper)
Stephanie Boteler (Leesburg – Warrenton)
Chris Chase (Manassas)

East Regional Representatives
Marianne Early (Brunswick CCAP)
Lisa Schafer (Newport News)
Elizabeth Harrell (Chesapeake)
Angela Jeffries (Franklin)

Central Office Representative
Anne Elmakis (VA DOC HQ)